COURT - I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 202 OF 2016 & IA NO. 163 OF 2018

Dated: 10th January, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Sasan Power Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Sajan Poovayya, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Vishrov Mukherjee

Mr. Janmali

Ms. Priyanka M.P.

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. K. S. Dhingra for R.1

Mr. G. Umapathy

Mr. Aditya Singh for R.2

Mr. Rajiv Srivastava Ms. Gargi Srivastava Ms. Harshita Sinha

Ms. Garima Srivastava for R.3 to 6

Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Mr. Shubham Arya Ms. Poorva Saigal for R.7 to 9 & 14

Ms. Ranjana Roy Gawai

Ms. Vasudha Sen

Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R.10

Mr. Rahul Dhawan

Mr. Mohit Aggarwal for R.11 & 12

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Swapna Seshadri Ms. Parichita Chowdhary

Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan for R.13

<u>ORDER</u>

Heard learned senior counsel Mr. Sajan Poovayya for the Appellant and the learned counsels for the Respondents for some length.

Judgement Reserved.

(S.D. Dubey)
Technical Member

(Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson